“13 nights of Halloween”

Posted October 19, 2015 by tambarr1 in family and home / 0 Comments


I don’t know how or when this happened, but Halloween is Tamia’s favorite holiday.  She loves the songs, the decorations, the costumes, and oh yeah, the candy; she loves it all. And here we are 13 days away from Halloween, and we are still without a costume. We have had some ideas, but little miss Mia keeps changing her mind. One day she wants to be a Zombie, and then the very next day she wants to be Joy from Inside Out. She literally goes from one extreme to the next. But at least until we figure it out, we can spend some family time preparing for the Spooktacular day, and ABC Family’s 13 Nights of Halloween is going to help us get ready.  I am so excited to watch some of the best movies and Halloween classics with Tamia, and that’s the glory of being a parent: experiencing again all of your favorites with your children. I can’t wait to see Matilda with her. Maybe then she’ll want to be a little witch.  With any luck, one of the movies will finally help her figure out what she wants to be. I sure hope so!



The Spooky Lineup is Below via

I have bolded the ones we will be watching!

Monday Oct. 19

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 1:30 p.m. ET | 12:30 p.m. CT
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT
Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Tuesday Oct. 20

Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride 4 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT
Stitchers 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT (All new Halloween special)
Casper 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Wednesday Oct. 21

Casper 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT
The Addams Family 7 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT
I Know What You Did Last Summer 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Thursday Oct. 22

The Addams Family 4 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT
The Hunger Games 8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT
I Still Know What You Did Last Summer 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Friday Oct. 23

The Hunger Games 5:30 p.m. ET | 4:30 p.m. CT
Sleepy Hollow 8:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. CT (ABC Family premiere)
Matilda 12 a.m. ET |11 p.m. CT

Saturday Oct. 24th

Matilda 7 a.m. ET | 6 a.m. CT
ParaNorman 9 a.m. ET | 8 a.m. CT
Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride 11 a.m. ET | 10 a.m. CT
Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas 1 p.m. ET | 12 p.m. CT
Casper 2:30 p.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. CT
The Addams Family 4:30 p.m. ET | 3:30 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Monsters University 8:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story OF TERROR! 11 p.m. ET |10 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 11:30 p.m. ET | 10:30 p.m. CT

Sunday Oct. 25

ParaNorman 7 a.m. ET | 6 a.m. CT
Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride 9 a.m. ET | 8 a.m. CT
Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas 11 a.m. ET | 10 a.m. CT
Casper 12:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m. CT
The Addams Family 2:30 p.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 4:30 p.m. ET | 3:30 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story OF TERROR! 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Monsters University 7 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 9:45 p.m. ET | 8:45 p.m. CT

Monday Oct. 26

Sleepy Hollow 5:30 p.m. ET | 4:30 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story OF TERROR! 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT
Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas 9:30 p.m. ET | 8:30 p.m. CT
Tim Burton’s Frankenweenie 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. ET | 10 p.m. CT

Tuesday Oct. 27

Tim Burton’s Frankenweenie 4 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. CT
Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT
Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story OF TERROR! 7:30 p.m. ET | 6:30 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT
ParaNorman 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Wednesday Oct. 28

ParaNorman 4 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT
Dark Shadows 8:15 p.m. ET | 7:15 CT
Casper 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Thursday Oct. 29

Casper 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT
The Addams Family 7 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Friday Oct. 30

The Addams Family 2:30 p.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. CT
Addams Family Values 4:30 p.m. ET | 3:30 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT
Poltergeist 8:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. CT
Poltergeist II: The Other Side 12 a.m. ET | 11 p.m. CT

Saturday Oct. 31

Batman 7 a.m. ET | 6 a.m. CT
Batman Returns 10 a.m. ET | 9 a.m. CT
Poltergeist 12:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m. CT
Sleepy Hollow 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. | 1 p.m. CT
Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas 5:30 p.m. ET | 4:30 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 7 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CT
Hocus Pocus 9:15 p.m. ET | 8:15 p.m. CT
Sleepy Hollow 11:30 p.m. ET | 10:30 p.m. CT

The Walt Disney Company is the parent company of AB
C Family and this station.